LitFest Workshops

I ran a workshop on self-publishing yesterday, which went very well.  I had to force myself to run through the material and not just listen to what my students had to say.  Some people (and she’ll know who I mean if she reads this) really, really ought to self-publish: one was a textbook case of doing everything right to market their book (ongoing series written, blogging, talks, etc, but didn’t actually have a book.  Arrgh, I despair.

The LitFest in Moseley proper starts in an hour and a half.  I’m on the self-publishing panel and talking about who else is on it yesterday, I’m really looking forward to hearing what they have to say.

 

Leave a Reply

