Book Launches

Gone are the days when publishers used to smash a bottle of Champagne against the front cover a new book.

I’m going to a book launch tonight and over the next two weekends I’m organising two of my own.  Yes, two!

The Other Christmas Carol, novella in new paperback at Novacon (perfect Christmas present if you’re stuck for something to buy someone and with a lovely cover by Smuzz), and The Derring-Do Club and the Empire of the Dead, a new novel and the first in a series, at ArmadaCon. I’m really looking forward to it, with some trepidation of course.  Hope to see some of you there.

All the stock decided to arrive yesterday and I was actually in when the deliveries occurred.  What are the chances of that?  I’m trying to work out the most efficient way of storing and transporting books.

I’m wondering whether to set myself the challenge of launching a book at every convention I go to, but that might be a little too much.  Next Eastercon would be very tight as a deadline.

Leave a Reply

