Writing and ArmadaCon

I’ve just finished the first draft of a new SF novel: it’s in the same thematic area as I, Phone, but is harder in tone.  I had ‘finished’ it yesterday, but I fiddled today and there are four pages of material to go somewhere.  I shall take the weekend off, not that I’ve a choice, and start a rewrite on Tuesday.
derring_do_01_small
The Derring-Do Club and the Empire of the Dead is being launched on Saturday at ArmadaCon.  It’s been hard sitting on it, particularly last weekend at Novacon, because I could have easily sold a batch.  It’ll be good to get it out there.  I’m really looking forward to it, although the packing is going to be daunting.  Anyone else going?

Leave a Reply

