Amazon recommends…

Amazon kindly sends me emails recommending things I might like to buy.  Basically, you buy a wotnot, you never hear the last of it.

Today’s was:-

“Hello David Wake, Are you looking for something in our Kindle store? If so, you might be interested in these items.”

Top of the list of books was The Derring-Do Club and the Empire of the Dead by David Wake.  It is actually a book I’ve already read and I would recommend it too, but that would be blowing my own trumpet.  (I finished a draft of the sequel yesterday.)

I hope the recommendation has gone out to other people and not, by some quirk of random chance, just to me.

Looking at the reviews, the other books in the list were steampunk adventure yarns too.

Leave a Reply

